1940s

A time of change …

The 1940s were a busy time for Emmanuel Faith Church. Led by Pastor Earl Morgan, the congregation soon outgrew The Women’s Club House at Grand Avenue and Broadway in Escondido. In 1942, the first service was held at the new church property at 7th and Maple in Escondido. In the midst of World War II, Pastor Morgan felt God leading him to work with service men, and resigned as pastor at Emmanuel Faith.

After a wide search, God brought us Pastor Coy Maret, who brought a creative flair to his solid Bible teaching and attracted the youth and families to attend church.

Did you attend Emmanuel Faith in the 1940s? We’d love to hear how God used this new church to impact your life. Please click REPLY below to share your memories.

Emmanuel Faith Church in it’s new sanctuary on 7th and Maple.

One thought on “1940s

  1. My Mother was with the church when it broke off to become EFCC, I was born in 1940 and my Mother took me with her to church so you could say I have been in EFCC all my life

Leave a comment